Lit Weekly Recap – 29 March 2021

The Devil Trilogy #2


A man can only have one great love, and mine was the sea.

Until I pulled a half-drowned heiress out of the water. Until I kept her as mine. Until I hurt her to prove I didn’t love her.

Now we’re surrounded. Dangerous pirates want to use her for their own purposes. I won’t give her up that easy. I have a lifetime of treasure to protect. But with the ship going down, there’s only thing I want to save. Her.

Gravestone Elite #2



Welcome to Gravestone…
Where everyone has secrets and only the strongest will survive.
A brand new dark bully romance trilogy from bestselling author Caitlyn Dare, coming March 2021
Are you ready to be initiated?

Mafia Wars #1


He’s a Ruthless Stranger. One I can’t see, only feel, thanks to my friends who make a deal with him on my behalf.

No names. No personal details. No face to etch into my mind.
Just him, me, and an expensive silk tie.

What happens in Vegas is supposed to stay in Vegas.
He warns me he’s full of danger.
I never see that side of him. All I experience is his Russian accent, delicious scent, and touch that lights me on fire.
One incredible night turns into two. Then we go our separate ways.
But fate doesn’t keep us apart. When I run into my stranger back in Chicago, I know it’s him, even if I’ve never seen his icy blue eyes before.
Our craving is hotter than Vegas. But he never lied.
He’s a ruthless man…

”Ruthless Stranger” is the jaw-dropping first installment of the “Mafia Wars” series. It’s an interconnecting, stand-alone Dark Mafia Romance, guaranteed to have an HEA



Finn Knowles

The rebel without a voice. That’s me.

But just because I choose to keep quiet, doesn’t mean there isn’t a raging fire burning inside. Still waters run deep, after all, and there’s a lot of secrets I’ve kept hidden from the world.

Art has always been my escape from the evil that’s tried to drag me down.

It was all I had.

Until her.

Effy Spencer is like nobody I’ve ever met, but everything I’ve ever wanted.

In my dreams, I’m her whole world. In reality, I’m her worst nightmare.

I can’t let my darkness drown her. That’s why I stay away. That, and the fact that he’s back now, and he’s going to destroy my life if it’s the last thing he does.

Effy Spencer

Finn Knowles doesn’t need to say a word to let me know what’s truly in his heart. I see it every day in the beauty of his painting, the honesty in his eyes, and the goodness of his soul.

It breaks my heart that he can’t see it too.

He doesn’t think he’s worthy of love, of someone’s time or patience.

He doesn’t realise how special he really is.

But I do, and I’m nothing if not stubborn.

Finn thinks he can hide away from the world, but he can’t hide from me. I’m going to show him how amazing he is and how much he means to me, even if it’s the last thing I do.

Fractured Minds is a New Adult Romance and the third instalment in the Rebels of Sandland series from Nikki J Summers. Each book can be read as a standalone, but it will enhance the overall experience if you read Renegade Hearts and Tortured Souls first.
Finn’s story contains situations of a violent and sexual nature. Therefore, it is only suitable for readers 18 years+. Please take note of the trigger warnings.